This Year’s Model: I Wish You’d Met Her

by

links to download this 3 CD set are below

I’ve been doing a year end double CD wrap up now for 10 years. Jamie was always my biggest fan and drove me to do this every year even when I was running off 40 copies will full album art, taking 3 weeks to finish. So its only fitting that as I go from CD to uploading digital, I’d post it on me and Jamie’s blog. I know somewhere she’s listening, loving (Kings of Leon, Other Lives, Norwegian Recycling) and questioning (not sure how Lady Gaga was going over with her) but appreciating the effort and letting me know. I will miss many things about my love, but one of the biggest was her mutual love of music.

The photo for the CD cover was taken the night before she left us and we said when we saw it on the LED screen that it was our German Techno album cover.

Hope you guys like this. Let me know.

xoxo

Marc

**remember, download all 3 links for the full collection. there’s been a lot of downloads of link one but not of the other 2**

http://rapidshare.com/files/323182576/2009_1.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/323185833/2009_2.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/323189527/2009_3.rar

Track listing

  1. Speakerphone (Official Studio Mix For You For Me Tour USA 2009) – Kylie Minogue
  2. The Girl And The Robot (Feat. Robyn) – Royksopp
  3. Nothing 2 Step 2 – Thunderheist
  4. Binary Love – Blake Lewis
  5. Stuck On Repeat – Little Boots
  6. Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
  7. Heat Wave – Alphabeat
  8. Stiff Kittens – Blaqk Audio
  9. You Don’t Have A Clue (Feat. Anneli Drecker) – Royksopp
  10. Method Of Modern Love – Saint Etienne
  11. Ice Box – Frankmusik
  12. Watch The Sun Come Up (Fred Falke Remix) – Example
  13. Closer (Stonebridge Radio) – Ne-Yo
  14. Did You See Me Coming? – Pet Shop Boys
  15. Circus [Tom Neville Ringleader Mix] – Britney Spears
  16. Williams Blood (Aeroplane remix) – Grace Jones
  17. Whispers – Aeroplane Feat. Kathy Diamond
  18. My Secret Friend (w/Imogen Heap) – IAMX
  19. Sour Times – Bryn Christopher
  20. Everyone’s At It – Lily Allen
  21. Cry – Kelly Clarkson
  22. Study War – Moby
  23. Airport Surroundings – Loney, Dear
  24. Black Tables – Other Lives
  25. This could be the day – James Grant
  26. Love Vigilantes – Iron & Wine
  27. Let’s Start A Band – Amy MacDonald
  28. Sometime Around Midnight – The Airborne Toxic Event
  29. Drawing The Line – Porcupine Tree
  30. It Was A Rose – Dead Confederate
  31. It’s Thunder And It’s Lightning – We Were Promised Jetpacks
  32. Sex On Fire – Kings Of Leon
  33. Death – White Lies
  34. Let’s Go Dancing – Superfamily
  35. Pretend That You’re Alone – Keane
  36. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) – Florence and the Machine
  37. Something Is Squeezing My Skull – Morrissey
  38. Viva La Viral – Norwegian Recycling
  39. Running Up That Hill (Live) – Spleen United
  40. I Wish You’d Met Her – Trashcan Sinatras
8 Responses to “This Year’s Model: I Wish You’d Met Her”

  1. ORD to LAX Link « DANCING ABOUT ARCHITECTURE Says:

    […] https://ordtolax.wordpress.com/2009/12/19/this-years-model-i-wish-youd-known-her/ […]

  2. Kate Says:

    Thank you so much for this.

    I’m pretty sure Jamie would have come around to Lady Gaga. At first, the hype was too much, then one day I heard Bad Romance on the radio and it clicked. It definitely would have been a convertible song for her.

    xo
    Kate

  3. Adventures In Babywearing Says:

    This is incredible. And I am very glad I had the chance to meet Jamie.

    Steph

  4. Craig Says:

    Marc…
    Yeah, I think I would’ve liked Jamie.
    Hope to meet you and Brad for more than 45 seconds in 2010! I’ll be back in Chicago towards the end of January.

  5. Three CD set of Disintegration by The Cure announced! « DANCING ABOUT ARCHITECTURE Says:

    […] most popular CD Disitegration today. Once again my thoughts go to my dearly departed best friend Jamie. We used to argue at great length about which was better, Disintegration or Wish. Since […]

  6. Amy Says:

    I’m downloading now and will listen momentarily…pure awesomeness.

    Glad to still see you posting here.

  7. Sarah Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing, Marc! The collection looks amazing. The site will only allow non-members to download one item, which would explain why there are so many downloads of the first and not of the 2nd and 3rd… any way around it??

    Jamie would have loved it…

  8. Stacy Says:

    OK- so today I started to write you an e-mail 3 times but keep getting side tracked. It was about the “best of” album that you, Jamie and I think her friend Jon sometimes piped in on. I was going to ask if you did one this year and if you didn’t, if you could whip up something.

    Jamie provided me with most of my music knowledge and her yearend CD made me feel like I was not completely in the dark about what good music was out there. I am grateful that I read this post today of all days. ❤

Leave a Reply

