To Jamie on Ali’s Birthday

by

Hey Jamie,

As you know, today is your little sister’s birthday. I truly believe you are with them right now having a good time as Tinnons and Scudders can’t help but do. And I’m trying not to be sad knowing how much you would want to be there. So I pulled out one of our favorite party songs tonight to make us all feel a little better.

Ali, hope you have a great time! Its been a rough year. You deserve to dance a bit.

sunrise simply red

http://writingaboutmusic.com/2009/08/19/top-ten-remixes-ever-marcs-10-sunrise/

5 Responses to “To Jamie on Ali’s Birthday”

  1. Ali Says:

    ❤ ❤

  2. Janet Says:

    Marc you are the best …Thanks for this and know Ali had as great a time as anyone could on their 21st and you are right she deserved it…….. ❤

  3. Brad Says:

    Yea I’m happy to hear that you had a great 21st birthday! I’m so old I don’t even know what (<3) means.

  4. Emma James Says:

    I haven’t been here since Jamie went away, but then today, on a whim, I clicked on my link. The emotions are never far way, for any of us, I’m sure. But I’m so glad you are coming back here on occasion. There is not a single day that goes by during which I don’t have at least one conversation with Jamie. That’s just the way it is. I’m writing this days after Ali’s b-day, but I wish her happy happy nonetheless. I love the whole damn Irish mafia family of which Jamie is such an integral part and to which she introduced me. If only I could say that to her face.
    Hope you’re having an awesome holiday weekend, Marc. And one of these days, we’ll have to sit down with some whiskey & gingerale.

    • m000se Says:

      Hi Emma,
      So good to hear from you. Its been such a dilemma figuring out what to do with ORD to LAX. i find it hard to write about Jamie like she’s not here, but at the same time find it hard to motivate myself to write when she can’t write back. we were each other muses and motivators. Any ideas?
      Where do you live anyway?

Leave a Reply

