Updates

by

Hi guys,

Been trying to come up with the emotional energy to post on this blog without my best girl at my side,  but logging on last night after a few months of avoidance showed that you are still reading and loving our baby. Really warms my heart that everyone who Jamie touched can still come here for memories, and those who didn’t can learn more about her and hopefully bring a smile.

Jamie, Brad and Marc

Jamie, Brad and Marc

Since her passing, her family and friends have all stayed in touch to get us all through this. She would have been so pissed if we all drifted apart without her. We all have plans to get together at Xmas as we always did, plus there’s talk of the us all co-hosting a picnic next year as a Friends of Jamie reunion to remember her and maybe raise money for an as-yet-determined charity. We’ll keep you posted.

And I will try to post on here as I can. Still very hard to come here, but I hope she’s reading the blog along with you. Please keep the comments coming on my posts, but more importantly to Jamie. I know she’s out there.

xoxo

marc/m000se

5 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Kate Says:

    Thanks for posting. I can’t imagine how difficult it is for you to revisit the blog, but it has been a source of comfort for me to come back and reread on an almost daily basis.

    On a side note, I had praline bacon this weekend and my god, Jamie would have loved it.

  2. Janet Says:

    Thank you Marc…I know coming here is hard for you as it is for me and as stupid as this sounds something inside me told me to check this site today….”signs little signs” is what the therapist told me…..Love you always JT

  3. Eileen Dordek Says:

    Weird. I, too, was compelled to check the site today. The signs are all around, aren’t they? Gertie now has a Cubs jersey to match Imogene’s, very cute. Thinking of you all, Eileen

  4. David Says:

    I saw you updated, and had to come by. Keep it going, Marc. I love you and I know how much you miss Jamie. She would be mad, would she not, if you let this site slide into memory?

    You’ll figure it out.

    xoxo

  5. Amy Says:

    I still think about Jamie often, even though we were merely acquaintances. I thought about her a lot 2 weekends ago at the BlogHer Conference in Chicago. It would be a year since I met her. I visited with Justine in the Brand About Town suite at the conference and oddly enough, kind of looked around the room for Jamie. Maybe even just looking for someone who looked like her, as if she were still there, people watching like the rest of us.

    xo

Leave a Reply

