Thanks to everyone

by

Hi Everyone,

As you know by now, our dear Jamie passed away this past Sunday from a blood clot in her leg that travelled to her heart or lungs according to the doctors and pending a full report. I know details have been sketchy but its been very hard for friends and family to discuss publicly and we’re just going on a diagnosis from the doctor.

There’s no way to prepare for a loss of a beautiful 32 year old woman. She was loved by her husband, family, friends and fans of her writing. As a tribute, I’ve decided to keep doing the blog for now as a way to still talk to her as has been the format since day one. I know she’d want me to. I’d encourage everyone to comment with their letters to Jamie as well. I know in my heart, she’ll get the messages.

If you’d like more info on Jamie please go to her tribute page on facebook by searching on Jamie Dyer Dordek. I will also be posting a series of photos of from the day we got to spend together before the tragedy. Those will be on my FB page. There’s a few on the tribute page right now. More to come.

Signing off for now. Will post when I can get this in some perspective.

Jamie, you are loved beyond any comprehension and there’s a hole in our world now which cannot be filled.

Your friend forever,

Marc

12 Responses to “Thanks to everyone”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I have chills and I think this is so thoughtful of you.

  2. calimama Says:

    Marc,

    I think you are definitely right that Jamie would love to hear what you have to say in continued posts.
    A beautiful woman and a beautiful friend was lost. My sorrow and pain may slowly fade. But my joy in memories never will. Thank you, Jamie for sharing your laughter. In time, it will heal us.

  3. psykotedy Says:

    Marc,

    That really is tragic. A similar incident happened to my brother-in-law’s best friend’s wife on Christmas Eve last year. My deepest condolences to her family.

  4. Judith Warren Says:

    Marc, I think it’s a great idea to keep the blog going.

    Jamie, I only knew you through Marc and the blog but will miss your humor and sparkle and your ability to put Marc in his place!

  5. Joe Schmitt Says:

    Thanks for posting. I know people have been hoping to hear from you. Also, can you make a link in the post to the tribute group – direct URL is http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=85652402023

  6. Jeannie Says:

    Thanks, Marc. My sympathy to you & her loved ones.
    Twitter friend~ WildfireBelle

  7. emma Says:

    Hey Marc, I wish I’d had a chance to meet you in person this week before you left LA, to say how glad I am that she was with you when this happened rather than alone. She was so excited about your visit.
    Huge hugs to you and Brad, for everything you did and were to her and her family.
    I’m still desperately holding on to the denial, because I don’t want to feel the pain.
    xo -em

  8. softlord Says:

    Hey Marc-

    This is absolutely what she would’ve wanted.

    -J

  9. Jim Says:

    Hi Marc,

    I’m truly sorry for your loss.

  10. David Ham Says:

    I only found out this evening. I’m so sorry.

  11. Rev.Eli Davidson Says:

    Dear Marc,
    I have fallen in love with Jamie. The zest and zing of your freindship call me to savor the delicious treats you served up to all of us.
    My heart is with you.

    Jamie,
    I promise that I won’t wear pleated pants.

    Ever.

  12. janet Says:

    That’s my boy…you know she will be listening…

Leave a Reply

