Multigrain Cheerios have been bothering me

by

cheersJamie,

You know I love my Cheerios. Really. They’re perfect. But honestly, how many dollars, $1, 5, 10 in order to redub and digitally enhance the British version of the current commercial for the American market?  I mean, ok, its a cute 30 second concept, but it would cost $100 bucks to reshoot it in a US kitchen with American Actors and a $3 Cheerios box. But not only did the dub their voices, but some graphic designer (who obviously inserted digital bikinis into the network TV version of Showgirls) had to get paid when it would have been cheaper just to shoot a remake in a your kitchen on your iPhone. 

View

Discuss

American version we’ve all seen. Watch the box and their lips:

Now, the British.

Alright, I’ve got to go. I’m craving cereal.

2 Responses to “Multigrain Cheerios have been bothering me”

  1. emma james Says:

    I just have to say, the cheerios photo makes me so damn hungry and I have no cereal in the house and it’s 2am. I am bitter.

  2. loaded bow Says:

    I’m so amused. They don’t even bother dubbing over the commercial in Canada.

Leave a Reply

