MP3 for you: Matthew, Suzanna, Lindsey!

by

Hey Jamie,

 

Stevie Nicks, Walter Egan and Lindsey Buckingham

Stevie Nicks, Walter Egan and Lindsey Buckingham

 

 

I have a real post coming this weekend, really, but for now–I got this track yesterday of Matthew Sweet, Suzanna Hoffs and Lindsey Buckingham doing Walter Egan’s Magnet and Steel. If you don’t know the original by title, you’ll surely know it when you hear them sing it. If still no, go ask your husband since we share that same love for 70’s soft rock. 

Magnet and Steel mp3

(right click to download)

Interesting sidenote, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks wrote this for Walter Egan during their heyday.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “MP3 for you: Matthew, Suzanna, Lindsey!”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Marc! OH my god! I love this. So fabulous. You know how I feel about Lindsey Buckingham. He’s a god! Read today’s post. I don’t think I can have this on my safe-for-the-car playlist. Hee.

    “Lindsey, You are STEEL!”

    XO

    Jamie

Leave a Reply

