Crush of the Moment: Matt Rogers

by

Can we just have a moment for the fallen Idol, Matt Rogers from Season 3 of American Idol? I was introducing Brad to Cable’s most underwatched, homoerotic, bearfest called Really Big Things hosted by Matt, and even Brad had to agree it was pretty gay, and kinda hot in a Man vs Wild sorta way. 

 

Matt Rogers of Really Big Things

Matt Rogers of Really Big Things

So, here’s the basic premise of Really Big Things: Guys. Big tools and machines. Lots of phalic objects like fire trucks, rockets, fountain shooters and molten glass. Tons of “you shot farther” and “wow, didn’t think it’d be that powerful”. Like Dirty Jobs without the dirt and the gay host

But the other 2 facts that make Matt loveable is that he can sing opera and he’s a former football player and current coach. Could he be more adorable? Love him. 

2 Responses to “Crush of the Moment: Matt Rogers”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Marc,
    You know, when I watched Season 3 of American Idol, I remember thinking that Matt Rogers would be the kind of guy you would like. He’s just got that “Marc” thing. I can’t believe it took you this long to say anything to me. I think he’s cute, but I think you might be on your own with this one…

    XO
    Jamie

  2. sonny Says:

    Okay, sure… it took me this long to comment on your cute little blog, but the post on Matt Rogers did it.

    I have to agree with Marc on this one. I remember turning to Sean on that season and saying I thought he was cute. He didn’t agree, of course since we have different tastes, but he IS cute. I didn’t realize he had his own show, but I’m tempted to watch. I also get caught up in those oddly butch/homoerotic shows about machines, blowing stuff up and guy-centric interests. Glad to know I’m not alone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

