Back in the Saddle!

by

 

Yep, all full.

Yep, all full.

Marc,

 

 

I’ve been neglecting you.  I know, and I’m sorry.  I hate the, “I’ve been so busy!” excuse, but really, I’ve been SO busy.  The last week and a half have been pretty intense.  With the election, traveling (four cities in three days), work and family commitments, this week was one of the hardest I’ve had in a really long time.  When I get in these stretches, everything suffers.  I haven’t had more than one meal a day or talked to Andrew for longer than a half hour in weeks.  My closet has spilled out on to the floor, I have 3 fully packed suitcases full of dirty clothes that I cannot bare to open and organize and so on and so on.  You should see my eyebrows!  

BUT here’s the good news:  I’m in the clear!  I’ve rejoined the land of the living after about 20 consecutive hours of sleep and a 90 minute pedicure from Bliss.  I’m only traveling a little bit between now and Christmas (that I know of) and all of my projects are totally under control and manageable.  I’ve been keeping notes on all the great things I can tell you about (I have a crush of the moment in mind, favorite things, Prop 8, etc…). So enough of my excuses!

Your Halloween pictures were hilarious.  You know, I was in Chicago for Halloween, but so buried with work that I didn’t even leave my hotel room.  I watched witches, Obamas, sexy nurses and lots of Iron Men out of the window on the street below.  If I hadn’t seen them walking down Wabash, I wouldn’t even have known it was a holiday.  I didn’t get to participate at all, so when I saw your pictures it made me giggle.  It also  made me think of the Halloween I dressed up as Velma from Scooby Doo and we went to Big Chicks.  How was I supposed to know that Velma is a lesbian icon?  I just thought all those girls were being really nice to me…I should have known they just liked my knee socks.

Extra XO

JD

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

