Get Pissed!

by

Marc,

Start Filling the Sand Bags!

I love this side of you.  Get angry.  It feels good, doesn’t it?  

I’ve kind of had a great week and a shit week all wrapped up in one.  It’s been as awesome as it has been sucky.  Andrew and I went on a short 4 day trip after I left New York.  We headed to Key West and it rained…and rained…and rained.   Not just cute Florida drizzle rain with sun breaking through, but monsoon-style downpour rain. Record-breaking rainfall.  I was pissed.  At the same time, Andy and I had a boatload of fun together.  We rarely get two uninterrupted days together, let alone four,  and it felt really good to just–be.  We happened to pick the best/worst time to visit the Keys.  

Last week was a little thing called Fantasyfest.  For those of you who don’t know (and I didn’t until I got there), Fantasyfest is like a tropical Ren Faire crossed with Mardi Gras.  It’s dirty, sweaty and a poor excuse for middle-aged women to not wear bras.  Which could be awesome, but somehow…isn’t.  Firstly, I take bra-wearing pretty seriously. Ladies should honor the droopy-boob code. I really don’t want to see your nipples, especially in the pouring rain, when you’ve had too many Mai Tais, you know?  Secondly, I don’t want to see grown people having sex outside.  Let me state this up front:  I am NOT a prude.  Marc, back me up here.  I’m actually pretty open when it comes to sex.  BUT and this is a huge BUT (hee!), if you are only released from your pedestrian life for one weekend a year and you choose to spend it in Key West for Fantasyfest, that’s not my problem.  Fly your freak flag more often at home.  Use your webcam to make home movies.  Entertain gentlemen callers IN your hotel room.  Whatever. Don’t assault my senses while I’m trying to relax. Please?

Hanging out, but not HANGING OUT, if you know what I mean.

Other than the rain and Magda boobs, I loved spending quality time with Andrew.  Key West is definitely a place that I would visit again.  We went deep-sea fishing (he got a little sea sick!), we had a lot of great drinks and our hotel was super cute.  By the time we were ready to leave, I was fully relaxed and ready to get home to our dogs, who I hadn’t seen in over three weeks.  Then I got the call.  Client in trouble…back to New York.  Homecoming had to wait a few days. So sucky.

XO

Jamie

P.S. Welcome to the wonderful world of Macs.  Call me with questions!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Get Pissed!”

  1. m000se Says:

    Ewwwww. I’m intrigued and repulsed by Fantasyfest!
    And I may wait till you’re in Chicago next time to get my Mac on.

Leave a Reply

