Thank You Sarah Palin

by

Dear Governor,

Thank you for being so ridiculous that you’ve gotten people excited about the Vice Presidential Debate.  The VICE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE!

Thank you for stating that you were not going to answer the moderator’s questions.  You gave me my first belly laugh of the week.

Thank you for claiming that you have a very diverse family, thus giving reporters more motivation to dig into your family and see what’s hiding in there.

Thank you for the “straight talk”.  I was very confused where your ticket stood.

Thank you for the offer of bringing Wasilla Main Street to Washington, but I would ask that you leave it where it is.

Thank you for the resurgence of “Doggone It”.  No, I’m serious.  I love that superlative.

Thank you for devaluing the term, “Maverick”.

 

But most of all, thank you for making me realize (yet again) that I’m on the right side.

Really.  Thanks.

 

XO 

Jamie

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Thank You Sarah Palin”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Maureen and I looked at each other and said “Did she just say ‘dog-gone it?'”

    I wonder if anyone is going to mention how Biden slammed her on her “being a mom” comment by saying “I know what it’s like to be a single parent, so don’t insinuate I do not.”

  2. Thank You Sarah Palin Says:

    […] Dear Governor,. Thank you for being so ridiculous that you’ve gotten people excited about the Vice Presidential Debate. The VICE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE! Thank you for stating that you were not going to answer the moderator’s questions. …[Continue Reading] […]

  3. Jamie Says:

    I really do love that phrase. My Grandpa used to say it!

    You’re right. She underestimated his appeal as a parent, especially given his history.

  4. Katzenelson Says:

    Yes, we all say: Thank you, Sarah Palin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

