Off to destroy straight marriage!!

by

Jamie,

Just a quick post till I get back on Sunday from my first gay wedding. Not the first gay folks I’ve known who are married, just the first ones who like me enough to buy me chilled shrimp.

Tony and Kelly are getting hitched this weekend. No really commentary on gay marriage that hasn’t been said pro or con, but I’m really looking forward to it. These kids have been nutty-kookoo about each other since day one!

And bonus, Tony asked me to DJ the dinner. I used to DJ in college and I miss it. But I do have an edge since Tony and I worked at Borders for 5 years. So we talked alot of pop culture. I know every song to push his buttons. Think 70’s Homo: Joni, Bette, Bruce, etc.  

Full recap with pics after the weekend.

Jamie, what are you up to this weekend?

2 Responses to “Off to destroy straight marriage!!”

  1. David Says:

    I went to my first gay marriage on August 8th, when my friends JT and Adam made their 7 year relationship LEGAL.

    Marc, give my best to both Tony and Kelly. See ya soon.

  2. George Says:

    Go ‘Mo! It seems like you down played the wedding but at the same time I could tell you were off the wall excited about it. I raise a mug of rocket fuel coffee (it’s 5 in the morning) to their happiness and luck.

    And you are the Mista’ DJ? You better publish that playlist.
    I am sure it is sicko awesome fun.

Leave a Reply

