I Feel Your Pain. No really, I do.

by

Marc,

Jamie's NightmareI just had to have a root canal too.  It was not pleasant.  Of course, you know how I feel about dentists.  I am clinically phobic of dentist offices, dentists, hygienists, drills and clip on bibs.  It usually takes me about five appointments before I will actually show up for one.  Needless to say, the root canal was stressful.  So I did what any self respecting drama queen would.  I hired a dental anesthesiologist to put me out (I’m not even going to tell you how much that cost).  It really made all the difference in the world.  I mean, I actually showed up for the appointment, and that’s a feat in itself.  Luckily, my doctor was also very generous with the narcotic prescription. Added to the sedation, I hardly even knew what happened to me.  Now I need some sort of crown.  I’m not even going to get into it.  

Will this keep happening as I get old like you?

XO

Tags:

Leave a Reply

