Fall Shows

by

Hey Jamie,

To reply to your fall shows desire, have to say after the writers strike and then summer, i’m happy to see anything come back. I feel starved for the written word. I’ve even taken to reading!

For returning show: Pushing Daisies (possibly the best new show of the 00’s), How I Met Your Mother, Old Christine, Heroes, Ugly Betty, Family Guy, and the Simpson (but I wish they’d retire after this year).

New shows: 

Worst Week looks good if only because the lead actor is so deliciously nerdy, but I think the constant anticipation of bad things happening will get to me after an hour. 

Kath and Kim could be good. I know I LOVE the Aussie version and casting Selma Blair and Molly Shannon is genius!  I think the new Jay Mohr and Jerry O’Connell’s shows could be stinkers as much as I like both of them. And that’s about it. Not a fan of the hour long dramas, and I seem to only like the supernatural type shows if they’re British.

So, how’s the Toronto Film Festival going? Did you see Gerard Butler yet? Saw footage of his premiere there on TMZ. He’s such a MAN.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Fall Shows”

  1. David Says:

    I agree, Pushing Daises is one of the best shows on network TV and I adore it for many reasons, including the entire cast and because it is created by the openly gay Bryan Fuller, one of smartest writers on TV who also created the wonderfully dark Dead Like Me and the hugely underrated Wonderfalls besides cutting his teeth on Star Trek: Deep Space Nine and Voyager).

    30 Rock, The Office, Heroes, and Bones remain my favorites. As for the new shows, I’m willing to give Fringe a chance and Kath and Kim seems bizarre enough to be somewhat smart and silly at the same time. Not a huge fan of Molly Shannon, but I love Selma Blair.

  2. Jamie Says:

    David, I love, love, love, love Bones too. I know I really don’t want them to get together, but I so WANT them to get together.

    I’m sure you saw my post on Lee Pace. He’s so great on that show. Where has that guy been hiding before this? I think Pushing Daisies is really special. I just worry that it won’t find the audience it deserves. Just like everything else I’ve ever loved…

  3. m000se Says:

    and i can’t believe i forgot 30 Rock and The Office. thanks Dave!

  4. David Says:

    You know Lee Pace was in Wonderfalls, right?

  5. Jamie Says:

    Right! I totally forgot about that.

Leave a Reply

