On the Way to Toronto, Aye.

by

Marc!  

I was so worried about you this weekend.  Seriously.  I couldn’t believe that you still went.  So brave!  I am disappointed that it was not as exciting (the party, not the natural disaster) as you wanted it to be though.  I’ve never been to New Orleans, but I sometimes imagine what I would be like there.  Sweaty, drunk, tired, half-clothed and full of beignets.  Not pretty…I can hardly wait to visit!

 

Jamie as she imagines herself in New Orleans.

Jamie as she imagines herself in New Orleans.

Labor Day for me was amazing in it’s simplicity.  I was home on a weekend for once, so I hung out at the beach, did laundry and played lots of Tri-Onimoes.  Yes, I was a lazy loser.

I am a loser no longer, however.  Currently in Chicago at O’Hare (Holla!) awaiting my connecting flight to Toronto. Going for the film festival.  I’ve seen Cannes, Sundance, Tribeca, Chicago and LA, but this will be my first time at Toronto.  It seems like an odd place for a star studded festival, but the coverage is always amazing.  Stay tuned for my celebrity sightings!  I will surely see a bunch of obscure actors that only you and I can appreciate.  

Speaking of, I’m loving this guy right now:

 

Lovin' the Pie Man

Lovin' the Pie Man

Lee Pace from Pushing Daisies.  It was a love that grew slowly over time, but after seeing Miss. Pettigrew Lives for a Day, I was sold.  Pushing Daisies premieres in a few weeks and I’m psyched.  I was sure it would be cancelled because of all the writer’s strike bullshit, but kudos to ABC for keeping it around for another season (It looked to be the right choice).

Pushing Daisies is not the only show I’m excited about. I love the start of TV season.  So many choices (good and bad), returning favorites and cancellation pools.  Right now I’m eagerly awaiting:

Fringe (Love JJ!)
Life (another show I was sure would be cancelled)
Eleventh Hour
The Mentalist  
House (I simply cannot get enough Hugh Laurie!)

What shows are you looking forward to?

XO

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “On the Way to Toronto, Aye.”

  1. Zipper Says:

    Love Lee Pace (just saw him in “Miss Pettigrew”), but we HATE JJ Abrhams. He is a no-talent, all-hype hack.

  2. Jamie Says:

    Ouch. I can’t hate him. He came up with Felicity for christsakes! 🙂

  3. janine Says:

    hey, im a fan of mr. lee pace.. how i wish i can see him in person.. well, that would just be in my dreams.. anyways, i soo love his acting.. he’s a very talented, very good and flexible actor.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

